Toggle Menu


Please join Kane County Republican Party Chairman Thomas Hartwell as we start our engines and shift gears into Kurt's re-election campaign on Sunday, June 25th from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Cruisin Bar & Grill located at 11 Galligan Road in Gilberts.  


  • $20 per person
  • $30 per couple

Sponsorships Available

      • $150 Porsche Sponsorship
      • $250 Ferrari Sponsorship
      • $500 Bugatti Sponsorship

All checks can be made payable to "Friends of Kurt Kojzarek"  

Call ahead to 847-791-5120 or email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The main complaint we hear when discussing issues with neighbors and friends is rising taxes.  Agreed.  Here in Illinois we are getting killed by high taxes.  While Kane County controls less than 1/10th of your local property tax bill, we continue to do everything within our power to minimize the burden placed on our residents.  While Illinois is in financial crisis, Kane County's sound fiscal policies have minimized debt while picking up much of the slack created by the absence of a state budget.

When reviewing my tax bill, our family pays roughly $400 annually to the County and Forest Preserve combined.  What programs are funded through our $400?  Here are just a few:

On March 14th the County Board voted to approve a 10% reduction in Road Impact Fees.   I was 1 of 5 members who opposed this ordinance.  Its not that I oppose the reduction which is a step in the right direction, rather I oppose the entire ordinance in its current form.  

Unfortunately I have been approached by a couple of my constituents asking about when they will be receiving their "free" internet service touted by a candidate running for Village Trustee.  

Well, if you believe him, then I might have a bridge to sell you...

During the January 2017 Forest Preserve Meeting I joined 19 of my colleagues in voting to allow the voters to decide by referendum whether or not the Forest Preserve issue bonds in order to allow for future land acquisition.  Of course this matter is raising some attention, so let me be clear in stating that my vote does NOT increase your taxes.  This vote only allows the issue to go before the voters.  I trust you, the voters, to weigh the facts and make this decision for yourself.  At this time I am neither supporting nor opposing the referendum.